anntracylynn

Life With A Spin

another one..?! December 17, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — anntracylynn @ 4:26 pm

It seems everyday I go into work I meet an old friend from the past. Which is all fine and dandy, because I love seeing people I haven’t talked with in awhile. Until they tell me there getting married. IT’S SO ANNOYING. I don’t get it. Yeah, pretty much the only reason were on the planet is to find our “mate” and repopulate. But good lord. Apparently people here are taking to to heart…WAY to quickly. All of my friends are 20 and under, and everyone is married. Or getting married. Or is going to end up married. Most of my friends have only had maybe one serious relationship. ONE. Not two. JUST ONE. I’ve already had one serious relationship. I want more then one. Which isn’t the best thing to wish on yourself. But I do. I want to learn from boyfriend mistakes. So when I’m ready to look for the perfect guy, I know what NOT too look for. I already know some things, but sometimes it takes a relationship to say “hey, I don’t like people shorter then me…” Or “I  don’t like people who have  dogs” I dont get it. I guess because there so blind by love they can’t see around them. I hope to god I won’t be like that. In fact I refuse to be like that. It’s so pointless. Your so absorbed by the other person, you never have anytime for anyone else. Yeah, its important to spend time with them, but they’re not the only person that loves you. I kinda feel…alone out of my friends. I mean my BEST friend is married. My other good friend is married, and is going to have a girl in a few days. I also had a friend who got married on Sunday. And I have another friend who is getting married in September.  Ugh. At this rate I never want to get married. Maybe it’s just how my family is. My parents got divorced when i was young so, all I ever saw was my mom working her ass off to support us, and I saw my daddy sometimes. I even sometimes think I just want to have a kid by myself. Which is very odd.  I think there’s something wrong with me. I’m so weird.

 

Leave a Reply

